By virtue of Executive Order 001 of 6th July, 2015 i.e. Kaduna State Ministries Restructuring Notice, which reduced the number of Ministries from (19) to (13). The Ministry of Local Government and that of Chieftaincy Affairs were...


About Us

Vision and Mission

Vision To provide a dynamic and responsive mechanism to improve the lives of the residents of the 23 Local Government Areas of Kaduna State. Mission To be a leading organization providing advisory services in the areas of development planning to


Mandate Promoting, supervising, regulating and coordinating the activities of the 23 Local Government Areas in the State and related agencies for Local Government Administration; Managing all matters relating to the traditional Institutions in the State; Advising and supervising Emirate/traditional Councils

Core Value

Professionalism: High technical skills with world-class work ethics in delivering a quality, efficient and responsive service with a clear focus on meeting and exceeding clients expectations. Dedication: A high sense of responsibility and continuous commitment of the Ministry and its

Districts and Village Units | Kaduna State

Districts and Village Units | Kaduna State

Restructured Districts and Village Units in Kaduna State   S/NO EMIRATES/CHIEFDOMS AND LGA EXISTING DISTRICTS APPROVED DISTRICTS APPROVED VILLAGE UNITS ZAZZAU EMIRATE 1 Zaria Local Government 6 2 35 2 Sabon Gari Local Government 6 2 33 3 Giwa Local

Read more

Composition of the State’s Council of Chiefs

Composition of the State’s Council of Chiefs

Kaduna State Council of Chiefs First Class Emirs/Chiefs: HIS HIGHNESS, Alh. (Dr.) Shehu Idris (CFR), Emir of Zazzau, Zaria. HIS HIGHNESS, Mr. Ufuwai Bonet (CON), Oegworok (Chief of Kagoro), Kagoro Chiefdom, Kagoro. HIS HIGHNESS, Alh. Muhammadu Isa Muhammadu (OFR) Emir

Read more


Departments | Chieftaincy and Boundary Matters

The Department of Boundary and Chieftaincy matters has the following functions: Managing all matters relating to Chieftaincy; Handling cases of Boundary/land matters. Conducting of quarterly State Council of Chief’s meeting; Facilitating the process for the appointment/deposition of Emirs/Chiefs/District heads and

Departments | Inspectorate

The functions of the Inspectorate Department are as follows: Advising and supporting the Ministry in the formulation and issuance of operational guidelines to the Local Government Councils; Conducting of periodic inspection exercises on Local Government finances, projects executed and making

Departments | Administration and Finance

The Department of Administration and Finance has the following functions; Coordinating activities of all Departments; General Administration of the Ministry; Human Resource Management and Development; Financial Management of Ministerial and Unified Accounts of the Local Governments; Management and Maintenance of

Local Government Areas | Kaduna State